Day 3 ~ Battle Plan, Stance of Victory

The next few days will be about how to fight the battle that goes on in our minds.  As you know, there is constant chatter in our thought life, so it is time to take control of it and send the enemy packin’.

Day 3 ~ Battle Plan, Stance of Victory | Forgiven Secret Blog| Jennifer Demspey

Day 3 ~ Battle Plan, Stance of Victory | Forgiven Secret Blog | Jennifer Dempsey

Day 1: I shared a bit about the years I struggled with regret, shame and guilt.  It would invade my mind and heart when I least expected it.  Those thoughts robbed me of joy and peace.

Day 2: I shared how crying out to God set me free. Claiming God’s promise of forgiveness set me free.  It took action on my part.  My heart-cry was heard and God covered me with His love.  I physically felt His presence, His warmth, His love. It was the closest thing to a hug from God that I have ever felt.

Day 3: I want to pass on a lesson that a sister-in-Christ shared with me … well not exactly with “just me”, but God brought her message into my life for encouragement and it fired me up to stand strong on God’s promises.

“It is for freedom that Christ has set us free.  Stand firm, then, and do not be burdened again by a yoke of slavery.” Galatians 5:1

Begin the Battle on Your Knees – Priscilla Shirer

One comment on “Day 3 ~ Battle Plan, Stance of Victory

  1. Mimi says:

    Thanks for visiting my site Jennifer! I love Priscilla Shirer. She is such a dynamic speaker. Your topic for 31 Days is so needed and universal. We all struggle with those issues.

    Like

Leave a Reply

