Day 7 – Praise & Worship Music

Colossians 3.16

When struggling with negative self-talk, feelings of shame, guilt or regret it helps to fill your mind with positive thoughts.

Listening to praise and worship music has always helped me to refocus and get my mind in a better place.

There are SO many playlists on YouTube, but here are a few to get you started.  It will at least give you some names of artists that you might like.  There are ads in some playlists, just skip them when they pop up.

Here’s a great praise & worship list:

I love music that has a good beat for my morning walks.  Here’s a list of some Christian Hip Hop artist that will get you moving.  Some of my favorite artist are Lecrae, Royal Tailor, Group 1 Crew, Capital Kings

Did I mention that I love Royal Tailor … here’s a good one.

Also, if you have never heard of Mandisa … let me be the first to introduce you to a sweetheart of an artist that loves Jesus with all of her heart.

One more of my favorites from Mandisa:

14 comments on “Day 7 – Praise & Worship Music

  1. This is exactly what I did this morning. Had to get up extra early to take my son to work. Normally I would go back to bed but today, I chose to turn praise music on Spotify and get some things done. It has truly refreshed my soul. Thanks for the post. Have a blessed day!!

    Like

  2. Chelle Belle says:

    Some great tunes, and some bands I’ve not heard of, thanks for sharing! I like to listen to worship often it helps me take the focus off myself and my problems and onto God, especially when driving because who can be angry or stressed with some good Mandisa or Lecrae! 😛

    Like

  3. Tara says:

    I always have my Christian station on Pandora going at work. Royal Tailor is great. I also really love Francesca Battestelli. One of my all-time faves is Jars of Clay and Rend Collective Experiment.

    Like

  4. Anita Ojeda says:

    Thank you for the introduction to some new artists! I’m not much of a listener–I prefer silence (it may have something to do with teaching all day 😉 ).

    Like

    • Jennifer says:

      Bless your heart & thank you for pouring so much of yourself into your students! I can certainly relate to enjoying silence. Although, I must admit that I absolutely love music and when I listen … I crank it up loud. I think it has something to do with being a teen in the 80’s … music was loud & hair was big. 🙂

      Like

  5. HI .. I just found your blog through BARBARA’s Blog .. love your writing and the series you chose .. I too am also doing the 31 day challenge … I look forward to reading more of yours ..

    Finding The Grace within
    http://www.findingthegracewithin.com

    Like

  6. Lisa Wagner says:

    Jennifer… You are doing such a great job! I am loving the steps, the action plan, the helps and the practical advice. All is so scripture based. Keep it up!
    (I hopped over here after you came to my site: pinkflamingopurpose.com)
    Never quit being positive. You are awesome!

    Like

  7. Sarah says:

    Great list!! I rarely listen to contemporary Christian music anymore (it’s mostly our church choir practice tracks or the kids’ music), but I do have a Pandora station at the ready whenever I get the chance. Music heals the soul! And I didn’t know about the Christian hip hop… I’ll have to look this post up when I’m ready to begin exercising again.

    Like

  8. Astrid says:

    I love praise and worship music or any kind of Christian music basically. However, I had never heard of any of the artists you mention here. Going to listen to them soon when I have a better Internet connection.

    Like

Leave a Reply

