Day 10 ~ Receiving God’s Grace

Definition of God’s Grace:
The freely given, unmerited, [undeserved], favor and love of God. 


God saved you by his grace when you believed. And you can’t take credit for this; it is a gift from God. Salvation is not a reward for the good things we have done, so none of us can boast about it. For we are God’s masterpiece. He has created us anew in Christ Jesus, so we can do the good things he planned for us long ago. ~ Ephesians 2:8-10


God makes it clear in the Bible that His grace is a gift.  Grace is getting good things without deserving it.  So when you are learning to let go and forgive yourself for whatever is still haunting you, remember God’s grace … He freely pours it out on us, even when we do not deserve it.  All we have to do is accept it.

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” 2 Corinthians 12:9

Pray and ask God to help you accept his grace.  He offers it to you with open arms.

Day 1 ~ Receive God's Grace | Forgiven Secret Blog | Jennifer Dempsey
Below is a little bonus … music for the soul …


One thing you are probably figuring out about me by now, is that I love music … especially music that praises God.  I really like all forms of music from Classical to Heavy Metal … but it must be music that God would approve of.  The one thing I appreciate about Christian music is that there are artists across the board creating music that glorifies God.

I have always enjoyed Jazz & R&B (Rhythm & Blues) … from Bille Holliday:(The Very Thought of You)  … to BB King … (You’re Gonna Miss Me)

With that being said … when I found these ladies …Trin-I-Tee 5:7 – God’s Grace… I liked them immediately.  Their message is right on target with the message I have shared about God’s grace.

2 comments on “Day 10 ~ Receiving God’s Grace

  1. “So when you are learning to let go and forgive yourself for whatever is still haunting you, remember God’s grace … He freely pours it out on us, even when we do not deserve it. All we have to do is accept it.”

    ^^ This ^^ I just had a grace moment sitting in my living room as I had to repent for being jealous.

    Thank you for this post!

    Like

  2. MaryHill says:

    I love the words and message. God’s Grace is free and comes from His deep love. Thank you for sharing. Raising my hands and singing with these beautiful ladies. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

